Board of Trustees


Annie Hicks, President

Joyce Zobrist, Vice President

Jack Weddle, Treasurer

Genna M. Buhr, Secretary


John Armstrong, Trustee, Building Superintendent

Ken Maurer, Trustee, Ethics Officer

Evelyn Zoss, Trustee

Joel Shoemaker, Director (309) 367-4594. To contact the director via email, click here.

Board Meetings 

Unless otherwise posted, Illinois Prairie District Public Library Board meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month at 4:00 p.m. Public session meeting times vary. Please call (309) 367-4594 for more information.

All open session Board meetings are held in Metamora unless otherwise noted.

To contact the IPDPL Board, please click here.

Please Note: The Board reserves the right to make changes to the schedule or call special meetings in accordance with the Illinois Open Meetings Act.

Illinois Prairie District Public Library Board documents are linked as PDF (portable document format) files. To view or print these files, Adobe Reader or another PDF reader program such as the Foxit Reader must be installed on the computer.