Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Metamora Headquarters

Metamora, Illinois


          The November 6, 2012 regular meeting of the IPDPL Board of Trustees was called to order at the Metamora Headquarters in Metamora, IL at 4:00pm.  Board trustees present were Buhr, Hicks, Rush, Weddle, and Zoss; and Director Fredericksen.  Kramer and Pugh were absent.  The October 2, 2012 minutes were approved, and there were no public comments.



A.      Resignation of a trustee:  Jane Kramer resigned from her Board position.  Fredericksen desires to see Ken Maurer placed on the Board to fill Kramer’s place.  Hicks moved and Weddle seconded to approve appointing Maurer to the Board.  Motion passed.

B.     Staff evaluations:  Tabled.

C.     Beginning wage salary scale:  Hicks had provided a stepped salary scale for Fredericksen to reference; he will adapt it to the situation at IPDPL libraries.

D.     Branch costs:  When given choice of monthly or annual report of costs, the Board decided they preferred an annual report of the costs of operation at each branch facility.

E.      Election:  The petition filing period for the April 2013 election is December 17-24, 2012.   

F.      ILA conference report:  Fredericksen included this report in the packets handed out to trustees.  Of special interest to the Board was the news that Secretary of State Jesse White announced there will be another $50 million available for construction grants next year.

G.     Germantown Hills gravel:  We are having additional gravel put on the driveway/parking lot at Germantown Hills branch to fill in a drop-off from the newly paved street.

H.     Holiday list for 2013:  The Board accepted the list as it was.

I.        Germantown Hills site:  Doug Pfeiffer from Dewberry had a preliminary drawing of the floor plan for the new library, asking a $9,800 contract cost for developing the new set of plans.  Hicks moved to accept Dewberry’s proposal and Weddle seconded the motion; it passed. 


Weddle moved and Buhr seconded to keep amounts on the staff Christmas gift list, the same this year as last.  The motion passed.  On a different note, Fredericksen will make the contact of some ICC students who do graphic logo design, for a logo idea for the District.  Hicks moved that we pay the bills and requisitions and Buhr seconded; the motion passed.  The meeting adjourned at 5:07pm.  The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, December 4, 2012 at 4pm at the Metamora Branch in Metamora, IL.

Submitted by Board Secretary,

Evelyn Zoss

Library Board home page

Return to your Branch Library Home Page

Benson    GermantownHills     Metamora       Roanoke   SpringBay   Washburn