Tuesday, November 4, 2008 at 4:00 P. M.

Illinois Prairie District Public Library

Metamora Branch and Headquarters

208 E. Partridge Street

Metamora, Illinois



Board Meeting Minutes:  The regular meeting of the IPDPL Board of Trustees was called to order at 4pm.  Members present were Koehler, Kramer, Peterson, Pugh, Rush, Santos, and Zoss.  Director Fredricksen was also in attendance. A motion was made and seconded to accept the minutes as corrected to state the adjournment time as 5pm. and to show a donation from National City Bank. The motion to pay the bills and requisitions was made by Kramer and seconded by Pugh.  All voted yes on both.


A.  Benson and Washburn Branch:  The staff at Washburn has requested a change in the hours for Friday.  Five to eight will be changed to four to seven.  


B.  Germantown Hills: Examination of the building program draft continues.


C.  Washburn staff:  A replacement for the assistant has begun with the resignation of Rosemary Baker due to health issues.


D.  Election:  Nomination papers were ready for those trustees up for re-election at the April 7, 2009 elections.  Trustees Koehler and Kramer have terms expiring at that time.


E.  Library Card Order:  Less expensive patron cards are available from an alternate vendor that will be compatible with our computers.  New cards will be ordered as needed.


F.  Patron request:  The board was informed of the concerns of a patron on the appropriateness of items on the sale table. Discussion followed with various opinions expressed by members.


G.  Christmas Gifts:  Pugh made a motion and it was seconded by Santos to use the same dollar amounts and the same levels as last year for staff gifts.  All voted yes.


The meeting was adjourned at 4:55pm.  The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, December 2, 2008 at 4pm at the Metamora Branch Library, 208 E. Partridge Street, Metamora, IL 61548.


Phyllis Peterson, Secretary

Library Board home page

Return to your Branch Library Home Page

Benson    GermantownHills     Metamora       Roanoke   SpringBay   Washburn