Tuesday, March 7, 2006 at 4:00 P. M.       

Illinois Prairie District Public Library

Metamora Branch and Headquarters

   208 E. Partridge Street

   Metamora, Illinois 


Board Meeting Minutes


The regular meeting of the IPDPL Board of Trustees was held at the Metamora Headquarters with the following trustees present:  Kramer, Koehler, Peterson, Pugh, Rush, and Zoss.  Director Fredricksen and Paul Santos, prospective trustee, were also present.  The minutes were approved as was the motion to pay the bills and requisitions.


A.  Prospective Trustee:  A motion was made by Pugh and seconded by Kramer on naming Paul Santos as a member of the board.  All voted yes.  His term will expire in 2007.


B.  Germantown Hills site:  A letter has been sent to the realtor for the White estate requesting a response to the offer we have made several months ago.  We will wait for this response.


C.  County Clerk’s Tax  report:  We have received verification of the levy ordinance.  We will be allocated $808,345.


D.  Resource Sharing Alliance’s system search:  The steps are in place for a replacement to the Carl system now in use.  The possible new vendors will make a presentation in May, and the new vendor will be chosen in August so implementation for the RSA members can begin.


 E. Policy examination:  The review process continued to page 29, Video Loan.


Comments for future agendas:  Reminder that April is salary review.  Per –Capita Grant is $23,618.94  designated for E-Library.



The meeting was adjourned at 5:00pm. The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, April 4, 2006 at 4:00pm at the Roanoke Branch Library, 123 Broad Street, Roanoke, IL 61561.


                                                                          Phyllis Peterson, Secretary

Library Board home page

Return to your Branch Library Home Page

Benson    GermantownHills     Metamora       Roanoke   SpringBay   Washburn