Tuesday, June 5, 2007 at 4:00


Illinois Prairie District Public Library

Washburn Branch

102 W. Magnolia

Washburn, IL.


Board Minutes


The regular meeting of the Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:15 pm.  The following trustees were present:  Koehler, Kramer, Peterson, Pugh, Santos, Rush, and Zoss.  Director Fredricksen was also present.  A motion was made and seconded to accept the minutes and to pay the bills and requisitions.  All voted yes. 


A.  Election of officers:  The following trustees were elected to serve as officers for the coming year:  President- Stan Rush; Vice President- Lucy Koehler; Secretary-Phyllis Peterson; and Treasurer-Paul Santos.


B.  Germantown Hills site:  The town meeting will be June 7, at 7:00pm at the Fire department on Holland Road. 


C.  Benson Branch conversion progress:  The process is on track and is scheduled to be finish by July1.


D.  HB 1727 progress report:  This bill that would require Internet filters for computers is still in committee.


E.  Policy examination:  Tabled.


F.  Ordinance 07-1:  Meeting dates for the coming year will correspond to the previous year as will the order of meeting places.  The exception will be the January meeting will be on the second Tuesday due to the New Year holiday. 


G.  Ordinance 07-2: A motion was made by Peterson and seconded by Pugh to pass the federally mandated ordinance that requires the payment of prevailing wage for designated workers. 


The meeting was adjourned at 5:55pm with a reminder that there will be a budget hearing in July.


The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, July 3, 2007 at 4pm at the Metamora Branch and Headquarters, 208 E. Partridge, IL 61548.


Phyllis Peterson, Secretary


Library Board home page

Return to your Branch Library Home Page

Benson    GermantownHills     Metamora       Roanoke   SpringBay   Washburn