Tuesday, June 2,  2006 at 4:00 P. M.



                                Illinois Prairie District Public Library

                                             Washburn Branch

                                             102 W. Magnolia

                                             Washburn, Illinois


Board Meeting Minutes:


The regular meeting of the Board of Trustees was held at the Washburn Branch with the following trustees present: Koehler, Peterson, Rush, Santos, and Zoss.  Absent were Kramer and Pugh.  Director Fredricksen was also present. The minutes were approved as was a motion to pay the bills and requisitions.


A.  OCLC contract:  Santos made a motion to sign this yearly contract and to pay $6,143.56 for this service.  Koehler seconded and all voted yes.


B.  Germantown Hills site:  The counter proposal from the White Trust for the 4.02 acres for $300,000 was signed an Friday, May 26, 2006.  The sale is pending on successful application for a special zoning permit for that parcel.  The deadline for this process is July 15, 2006.


C.  Board packets:  E-Mail will be used to distribute packets.


D. Board meeting dates for next fiscal year:  Peterson made a motion that was seconded by Zoss to keep all meeting dates the same, first Tuesday, except for July.  Instead of meeting on the 4th the meeting will be on the 11th. All voted yes.


E.  Gift from Dr. Francis M. Kennedy estate:  The Washburn Branch has received $12,500 from this estate.  A discussion followed  as to how this money could be spent  due to the restrictions of  space for this branch.  The current agreement with the village will be studied so that our options can be evaluated.


F.  Policy Examination:  Tabled


G.  Report on ALS Day:  Trustee Santos attended this conference and distributed a report.  This fulfills our per capita grant needs for this year.


The meeting was adjourned at 5:05 pm. The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, July 11, 2006 at 4:00pm at the  Metamora Headquarters 208 E. Partridge Street Metamora, Illinois.

                                                                                    Phyllis Peterson , Secretary

Library Board home page

Return to your Branch Library Home Page

Benson    GermantownHills     Metamora       Roanoke   SpringBay   Washburn