Tuesday, July 6, 2010 at 4:00

Illinois Prairie District Public Library

Metamora Branch Library

208 E. Partridge Street

Metamora, Illinois


The regular meeting of the Board of Trustees was called to order at 4 PM. Members present were Kramer, Peterson, Pugh, Santos, Rush, Weddel and Zoss. Director Fredricksen was also present. We had a visitor for the meeting, Brenda Keller.
Visitor Brenda Keller addressed the meeting asking about the proposed Germantown Hills library and funding. We discussed her questions after calling the meeting to order.
We approved minutes of the last meeting.
A. We approved:

Ordinance 10-1 for board meeting dates
Ordinance 10-2 for Building Maintenance tax
Ordinance 10-3 Banking
Ordinance 10-4 Special Reserve Fund
Ordinance 10-5 Special Reserve Fund plan

B. Santos moved that we accept the Washburn Branch Agreement as written and retroactively pay costs under the agreement such as rent, utilities and mowing. We approved this and signed the agreement to be forwarded to the Village of Washburn. For security and control reasons, we feel the museum door should be blocked.
C. We will conduct a special meeting for the Germantown Hills Library site on July 20 at 4 PM in Metamora. We had a call about weeds on the property so Doug Couples who mows in Germantown will look into this.
D. We decided the volunteer dinner should be Tuesday October 26, 2010, first choice, or November 4, 2010m second choice at the Flame.
E. Our Dell representative provided estimates for computers at Metamora and all braches of $17,343 for 15 circulation desk computers and software. We approved this purchase.
F. Grant discussed ALS news such as the 5 director’s design team.
Policy Review was tabled.
We approved paying the bills and requisitions and adjourned at 5:25 PM.
The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, August 3, 2010 at 4 pm at the Benson Branch Library, 420 East Front Street, Benson, Illinois 61516.

Library Board home page


Return to your Branch Library Home Page

Benson    GermantownHills     Metamora       Roanoke   SpringBay   Washburn