Tuesday, January 3, 2006 at 4:00 P.M.  

Illinois Prairie District Public Library  

Metamora Branch and Headquarters
208 E. Partridge Street
Metamora, Illinois

Board Meeting Minutes

The Tuesday, January 3, 2006 meeting of the IPDPL Board of Trustees was held at the Metamora headquarters with the following trustees present: Kramer, Koehler, Peterson, Pugh, and Rush. Absent were Cushing and Zoss. Director Fredricksen was also in attendance. The minutes were approved as was a motion to pay the bills and requisitions.

A. Prospective board member opening: A letter of resignation has been received from Trustee Cushing. All were in agreement on the acceptance of this resignation. We were also informed that an e-mail was sent by Paul Santos expressing his interest in being on the board. He will be contacted and invited to the next meeting.

B. Germantown Hills site: A change in trustees for the estate has delayed a counter offer for the property in question.

C. List of Trustees: A certified list of trustees must be sent to the state each year. The list was reviewed for correct addresses.


D. "My Media Mall" and "Tumblebooks": These are new ebooks that the ALS has provided free of charge to members. We are in the process of revising the website to accommodate these new services.


E. Germantown Hills School District request: We have received no response to our answer to their initial request.


F. Policy examination: Peterson made a motion and Koehler seconded that we set aside the last fifteen minutes of each meeting to go through the policy manual. All voted yes. We began the process immediately. Changes were noted and we will be at the top of page I I at the next meeting.


Thank you notes from staff members were shared.


The meeting was adjourned at 5:00pm.

The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, February 7, 2006 at 4:00 pm at the Metamora Branch Library, 208 E. Partridge St., Metamora, IL 61548.

Library Board home page

Return to your Branch Library Home Page

Benson    GermantownHills     Metamora       Roanoke   SpringBay   Washburn