Regular Board Meeting

Tuesday, December 7, 2010
Illinois Prairie District Public Library

Metamora Branch and Headquarters
208 E. Partridge Street
Metamora, Illinois

The meeting was called to order at 4pm with the following trustees present: Kramer, Peterson, Pugh, Rush, Weddle, and Zoss. Trustee Santos was absent. Also present was Director Fredricksen. A motion was made by Pugh and seconded by Zoss to pay the bills and requisitions. All voted yes. Minutes of the last meeting and special meetings were approved.

A. Spring Bay Well: A different company will be sought to do this work.

B. Washburn Branch Agreement: A motion was made by Kramer and seconded by Peterson to sign the agreement and forward it to the Village of Washburn. All voted yes.

C. Germantown Hills Site: The next special meeting will be Dec. 14, 2010.

D. RSA separation from ALS: Information was given on the status of these.

E. Election 2011: Date of the election is April and paper work can be picked up at any time to be filed between the 13th and 20th of December.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:50pm. Christmas treats from the headquarter’s staff were enjoyed by all. The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, January 4, 2011 at 4pm at the Metamora Branch and Headquarters Library, 208 E. Partridge Street, Metamora, Illinois 61548.

Phyllis Peterson, Secretary

Special Meeting of the IDDPL Board of Trustees
December 14, 2010 at the Metamora Branch and Headquarters at 4pm.

Trustees present: Kramer, Pugh, Peterson, Santos, Rush, and Weddle. Zoss was absent. Director Fredricksen, three local quests, and Lee Logan were also in attendance.

A. Copier for Roanoke: A motion was made by Peterson and seconded by Santos to purchase a copier from R.K. Dixon for $1291. All voted yes.
B. Spring Bay Well: A motion was made by Santos and seconded by Weddle to have R. Hosteter install a pressure switch now and look into drilling a new well when weather conditions are favorable. All voted yes.

C. Germantown Hills Branch building project: Lee Logan did an analysis of the information we provided at the last special meeting and presented a step by step plan of the things that need to be done to design a building to serve for the next ten years a population of 12,500 residents. The next special meeting will determine a building size for such a plan.

Phyllis Peterson, Secretary

Library Board home page

Return to your Branch Library Home Page

Benson    GermantownHills     Metamora       Roanoke   SpringBay   Washburn